Design Chats
With Troy Leinster

When

Wed 3rd March, 2021
12:00pm

Where

Online Event

Subtotal $0.00
Design Chats With Troy Leinster

AHOY HOY we are back my friends! Design chats is here for a brand spanking new season for 2021

Our first speaker of the year, the terrific Troy Leinster, Typeface Designer in NYC will be discussing "What I wish I knew about type when I was a graphic designer"

A MUST watch and listen for anyone with a keen eye for typography. Type lovers you will not be disappointed

Date:

Wednesday 3rd March 2021
12.00pm AEDT

Times:

2.00pm New Zealand
12.00pm Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Sydney
11.30am Adelaide
11.00am Brisbane
10.30am Darwin
9.00am Perth

Live Stream via Zoom

Pre-release registration is available to AGDA Members. Public release will be available in the coming weeks. Numbers limited! Get in on the ground level

Troy will also be running Type Design with Troy Leinster, a ten-week exploration of the systems and processes of making a typeface, running from Sat, March 13 – Sat, May 22 (Excluding Easter Saturday) 10:30 am – 1:30 pm

Portrait of Troy Leinster

Troy Leinster

View Member Profile →

Troy Leinster is an Australian typeface designer working in New York City. He holds a Masters Degree in Typeface Design from the Type & Media program at The Royal Academy of Art (KABK) in The Hague, and is a graduate of the [email protected] Program at Cooper Union in New York.

Over the past 7 years, Troy has been a full time typeface designer at Hoefler&Co in NYC, his projects have included retail typefaces such as the Ringside superfamily, Peristyle, Isotope, Operator Mono, Cesium, and Decimal. Troy has accumulated over ten years of typeface design experience, and is in his fifth year teaching the Principles of Typeface Design course at Cooper Union in New York.

Prior to studying typeface design, Troy owned and operated a design studio in Brisbane after graduating with an Associate Degree in Graphic Design & Advertising from CATC. His business operated from 1996-2009, with notable clients such as Lion Nathan Australia, working on promotional activities and packaging for Becks, Heineken, Tooheys, XXXX, and Hahn.